

Life Award

Defending the Sanctity of Human Life 2007

is presented to

Representative Tom Brinkman

For his outstanding work in introducing Ohio's first abortion ban bill, H.B. 228, in the 126th General Assembly, and for his consistent stand in defense of unborn children.





Freedom Award

Defending Religious Freedom 2007

is presented to

Chaplain Gordon James Klingenschmitt

For his outstanding service to our military personnel in the tradition of the military chaplaincy first commissioned by General George Washington on July 9, 1776, for his commitment to minister to our sailors according to their Christian faith, and for his determination to see the overturning of the unconstitutional Navy policy that restricted our chaplains from praying according to their faith.





Freedom Award

Defending Religious Freedom 2008

is presented to

Delaware County Commissioner Kris Jordan

For his role in defending the right to pray before County Commissioner meetings in Delaware County, and for his courage and determination to exercise that right in the face of opposition and religious intolerance.



Freedom Award

Defending Religious Freedom 2008

is presented to

Delaware County Commissioner Glenn Evans

For his role in defending the right to pray before County Commissioner meetings in Delaware County, and for his courage and determination to exercise that right in the face of opposition and religious intolerance.



Life Award

Defending the Sanctity of Human Life 2009

is presented to

Senator Timothy Grendell

For his outstanding work in introducing Ohio's resolution to stop FOCA, and for his unwavering resolve in defense of the sanctity of human life.





Life Award

Defending the Sanctity of Human Life 2009

is presented to

Senator Steve Buehrer

For his outstanding work in introducing Ohio's ban on human cloning, and for his unwavering resolve in defense of the sanctity of human life.





Freedom Award

Legislative Excellence 2012

is presented to

State Representative John Adams

For his outstanding work on The Founding of America Documents Bill, H.B. 211and S.B. 165. Representative Adam's tireless efforts and legislative knowledge proved to be invaluable in the passage of this key legislation that will assure that Ohio school children are instructed in The U.S. Constitution, The Bill of Rights, The Declaration of Independence, the Federalist Papers and Antifederalist Papers, The Ohio Constitution and The Northwest Ordinance, that as they are instructed in these documents they will grow in a greater appreciation for The American Republic, understanding their rights and liberties.



Freedom Award

Legislative Excellence 2012

is presented to

State Senator Larry Obhof

For his outstanding work on The Founding of America Documents Bill, S.B. 165. Senator Obhof's tireless efforts and legislative knowledge proved to be invaluable in the passage of this key legislation that will assure that Ohio school children are instructed in The U.S. Constitution, The Bill of Rights, The Declaration of Independence, the Federalist Papers and Anti-federalist Papers, The Ohio Constitution and The Northwest Ordinance, that as they are instructed in these documents they will grow in a greater appreciation for The American Republic, understanding their rights and liberties.





Patriot Lifetime Achievement Award

is presented to

Chris and Steve Hartkop

For their faithful years of service demonstrating Christian patriotism through their passion for love of God and country. By their service many lives were touched and encouraged to carry on the cause defending life, religious liberty, and the traditional family as God designed it. It is with heartfelt thanks and appreciation that the board of Ohio Christian Alliance presents this award.





Freedom Award

Defending Religious Freedom 2014

is presented to

William J. Federer

For his outstanding historical and educational research of world events and his innate ability to communicate history in the light of modern events that enables the listener to understand and appreciate the Judeo-Christian influence that exists throughout world history. From the Pentagon to the classroom, from Congressional members to the local church, Bill's writings and lectures have captivated audiences across the nation. It is with warmth and great appreciation that the Ohio Christian Alliance board of directors presents this award.



Freedom Award

Defending the State of Israel 2018

is presented to

Representative Andy Thompson

For his outstanding legislative accomplishment on HCR 10, a resolution to condemn the Boycott, Divestment, and Sanctions movement against Israel and to condemn increasing incidents of anti-Semitism on Ohio college campuses. Rep. Thompson led his fellow legislative members and his fellow Ohioans in an effort to speak out against the BDS movement against the State of Israel and to address anti-Semitism as a bigotry that should never be tolerated on college campuses or throughout society.



Life Award

Defending the Sanctity of Human Life 2019

is presented to

Senator Kristina Roegner

For her outstanding work in introducing Ohio's Heartbeat Bill S.B. 23 in the 133rd General Assembly, and for her consistent stand in defense of unborn children.

